TTFA elects two Vice Presidents

Under 17 staff appointments approved

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association (TTFA) Board of Directors at its meeting yesterday elected two Vice Presidents, Tobago Football Association (TFA) president Anthony Moore and Southern Football Association (SFA) president Richard Quan Chan were elected to replace Allan Warner and Joanne Salazar who were elected in November 2015. Both were nominated by by Veteran Footballers Foundation of Trinidad and Tobago (VFFOTT) president Selby Browne.

The Board also elected Anthony Moore as the TTFA Representative to the new Commission. He will join the other Representatives to the Commission Brent Sancho and Jamal Shabazz elected by the Pro League along with Keith Look Loy and Terry Joseph elected by the Super League. The Board at the previous meeting instructed that the new National League will begin this year 2019, and will include clubs from the Pro League and Trinidad and Tobago Super League. The Commission will be comprised of seven members and upon the appointment of the other two members, the Commission will be responsible for all preparation for the start of the new National Football League to be launched by the TTFA.

Camara David, new TTFA General Secretary informed the Board of the CONCACAF decision that TTFA clubs would not be participating in the CONCACAF Club Competition 2019, due to the fact that Club Licensing requirements submitted were not found to be in good order. The Board instructed that all measures to have the Club Licensing addressed be immediately  taken and accepted the offer of CONCACAF to conduct a training exercise at the TTFA in the coming days. The Board also instructed that positions be filled by trained persons and the post of Club Licensing Officer be immediately advertised.

The TTFA President was Chairman of the Board meeting which was attended by twelve directors.

The TTFA board  approved the appointment of the U -17 Technical staff members, namely; Kenwyne Jones (assistant coach), Caleb De Souza (assistant coach), Ross Russell (goalkeeper coach), Aaron Pollard (manager) and Devin Elcock (equipment manager).The members were all recommended by
National Under-17 Team head coach Stern John.