TTFA completes ‘C” License Course

The Trinidad and Tobago Football Association completed another one of its Royal Dutch Academy “C” License courses at the Ato Boldon Stadium last Sunday.

The course ran for seven days saw thirty two individuals partaking under the guidance of FIFA technical development officer and coaching instructor Anton Corneal and co-instructor Marlon Charles. National Senior Men’s Team head coach Dennis Lawrence also delivered a presentation to the coaches during the course.

Corneal said he was pleased with the participation level and the enthusiasm demonstrated during the sessions.

“The objective of the course was met. We had a group of keen and committed coaches who had a big appetite for learning more about coaching and this was a plus,” Corneal told TTFA Media.

He disclosed that the TTFA will begin “B” License courses later this year into next year.

Coaching Instructor Marlon Charles addresses participants during the course.

“The participants will return on June 6th for their practical exams and then the successful participants will be eligible to take the TTFA “B” License course in about a year’s time,” he added.

The topics focused on during the course were – Formatting of a training session; Analysing problems on the field; Understand the 4 moments of the game and understanding the development of young players.

Participant Elizabeth Ng Wai said she definitely picked up valuable knowledge during the course.

“It was enlightening in many ways. As a young person looking to acquire knowledge and experience about the game and particularly coaching, the course provided an avenue to assist in this way,” she said.

“I felt comfortable and I think that I definitely have a better understanding and a greater appreciation for coaching and I certainly hope to maintain my interest and development in this area of football,” Ng Wai added.

Course Participants

Yunus Abdullah,Dexter Brereton,Andy Orr,Gerald Williams,Elizabeth Ng Wai,Troy Thompson,Jonathan Murray,Lukmah A Haqqs,Kiril Roopchand,Richard Jaldoo,Trevor Johncilla,Michael Alphonso,Kieron Griffith,Gerard Greene,Callum Marshall,Khafra Anderson,Jeremy Mc Meo, Ian Hutchinson,Kester Richards,Nyron Jones,Rhondel Allen,Vaughn Andrews,Wilhelm Devonish,Dane Walkes,Sherwin Ali,Gino Diaz,Sheldon Jardine,Joel Charles,Kody Santlal,Sean Bateau,Irwin Cayenne and Leon Lewis